0 Menu

MNQ 099 Led Er Est - Dust On Common LP

15.00 / On Sale

for sale on the Record Store Day - Saturday, April 22nd 2017

We are really proud to announce the reissue of one of the best minimal synth / cold wave albums of the past 15 years. ‘Dust On Common’ from Led Er Est (Sam De La osa, Shawn O’Sullivan and Owen Hutchinson) was originally released in 2009 by the seminal Brooklyn based record label Wierd Records.

The band's first full-length release showed the three piece clearly breaking out of the minimal synth underground they have been a vitally integral part of since its inception in Brooklyn to create an undeniably contemporary set of highly crafted and restrained, icily psychedelic pop songs.

Synthesizing countless disparate musical influences from first wave British industrial music to house, disco, and the largely unknown cold wave (aka 'La Vague Froide') tradition in Northern Europe, the trax on Dust fly by, straight out of the frozen hot, lonely cold plains of vocalist Samuel Kklovenhoof's native central Texas. After digesting a few songs of this rich dust, the listener can do no other than lie down in the wild wierd Laredo bunker to revel in the refreshingly brisk blast of hedonistic analogue pleasure dancing through the airwaves in the sky above...

Track Listing
1. Bikini Fun
2. Port Isabel
3. Laredo
4. Destination Sanity
5. The Unkept Area
6. Something For The Children
7. I Wait For You
8. Scissors
9. CC Exit